Oatmeal with skyr and strawberries

Hey fitfam 😉

It has been a while, huh? My excuse is the same as usual… I’ve been busy with school, homework, workouts, the academy, friends and family. Yes, it is tough being a teenager – or not actually… I get bored easily, and I love being on the run.
You probably know that I can’t live without my oatmeal? Most times I eat it plain, but sometimes I like to add some protein. You can do that by mixing in an egg or just an egg white – or you can add some skyr. Skyr is Icelandic high protein yoghurt (11g of protein per 100g!). If you aren’t able to buy skyr in your country you can substitute it witch Greek yoghurt or quark.

IMG_5587

Ingredients:

  • 50g oats
  • 250g water
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 150g skyr
  • Topping: 100g frozen strawberries

How to:
Cook the oats with water and salt in a pan at medium heat. When it is cooked you let it cool down for a few minutes. Then you mix it with the skyr.
I topped my oatmeal with frozen strawberries that I had heated in the microwave. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

