Chicken meatballs with Parsley

Hallo fitfriends 😉

It is such a long time ago I have had time to experiment in the kitchen. I spend all of my time going to school or work, doing my homework, working out, or sleeping! Today I got off at 11-30 am, and I went to the gym straight after (Cardio day..). On my way home I bought the groceries and prepared everything. I really do enjoy cooking – think I’ll have to give it more priority in the future.
Some of the stuff I made were these chicken meatballs – they were great. I wanted to bake them in the oven, but of course our oven broke down just as I turned it on.. The pan also worked fine though.

10695158_10202610536011345_2083848047_n

Ingredients for 14 meatballs (3-4 servings)

  • 400g minced chicken
  • 1 egg
  • 1 grated onion
  • LOTS of parsley
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1 tbsp. lemon juice
  • salt and pepper
  • (2 tbsp. olive oil for the pan)

Mix all of the ingredients gently in a big bowl.
Turn on the pan (middle heat) and add the olive oil. It is important that the pan idn’t too hot because then the meatballs will stick.
Use a tablespoon to form little meatballs and put the on the pan. You can flip them once in a while, so they don’t get burned. (The cooking time is approximately 30 minutes.)
Then enjoy!

Leave a Reply

