Cinnamon Carrot Oatmeal

Hey guys!
I enjoy having this week off from school. It is nice that I finally have time to relax, drink LOTS of tea and watch Gossip Girl (my favorite TV show atm.). Yesterday I went shopping with two friends, whom I haven’t seen for a loooong time – we spend to much money and had a lovely lunch at an Amarican inspired café. In a few days I’m going on a short vacation with my brother, parents and grandparents. We have a little summerhouse on the countryside with (mostly) no Internet and only 1 TV channel. I’m looking forward to leaving all the stress behind (and to my grandmothers delicious unhealthy food!)
BUT before I leave I would like to share a recipe with you… Cinnamon Carrot Oatmel!

 Image

Ingredients:
– 60g raw oats
– 400g strong cinnamon tea
– 1 normal sized carrot (finely grated)
– ½ tsp. salt
Topping:
– 1 tsp. Sukrin Gold (natural sweetener)
– Lots of cinnamon
How to: Cook your oats with the tea and the carrot in a pot. When the consistency is creamy and delicious, you can add the salt. Serve the oatmeal in a big bowl with cinnamon and Sukrin – and enjoy!

Also rember to follow the blog in Bloglovin’ 🙂
http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/11306575

2 comments

Leave a Reply

