Banana french toast

HEY Guys!

Image

Finally Friday huh? I’ve been to school all day and later I’ll probably go out with my friends – there is a big party at my gymnasium (the Danish high school). It’s just.. I’ve been feeling sick all day.. just really nauseous.. I don’t know if I should go to the party or just stay at in my bed..  Maybe I’ll just go – I can always leave early if it gets worse..
Anyways! Let’s celebrate that it is finally FINALLY weekend! I want to share one of my FAVORITE healthy dessert/breakfast recipes! Banana French toast!

Ingredients:
–       2 egg whites
–       1 banana
–       2 pieces of whole grain toast
–       A little coconut oil for the pan

Image

How to: Blend the banana with the egg whites until it becomes a firm batter. Then cut each slice of bread into quarters (eight pieces in total).  Mix the bread pieces with the banana/egg white mix and put it in a plastic bag. Leave in the fridge for a few hours. (You can skip this step, but then the bread wont absorb as much banana/ egg white mix.) Fry the bread pieces in coconut oil and EAT! (I topped mine with heated up frozen strawberries.)

6 comments

  1. Looks tasty! Hope you feel better! You may want to try adding a small piece or grating an inch of fresh ginger into a small pot of boiling water to help your stomach. You can use powdered too, then it’s a teaspoon. You can add fresh or powdered turmeric, with a cinnamon stick or powdered cinnamon too. Add a teaspoon of honey t help the taste. Usually helps!

Leave a Reply

